تعليم وممارسة فضول التعاطف قبل الحكم خطة درس التعلم الاجتماعي العاطفي مدى الحياة

تحدي التعاطف: التدريس وممارسة التعاطف

دليل تعليمي لنا جميعًا حيث نقوم بتدريس وممارسة التعاطف بطريقة عضوية غير إلزامية. دعونا نبني عضلات التعاطف والفهم لدينا في وقت مبكر من الحياة ، كل يوم ، وفي كل مكان.

 

 

دعونا نتدرب على الفضول قبل إصدار الأحكام باستخدام خطة الدرس مدى الحياة هذه. عجب مدى الحياة يؤدي إلى التعلم مدى الحياة.

 

 

مربي الطفولة المبكرة؟ جرب هذا الإصدار!

 

 

الانخراط بمفردك؟ جرب هذا الإصدار!

بدف الإصدار

سد فجوة التعاطف وممارسة الفضول قبل الحكم

هذا BetterWorldEd.org دليل التعلم هو لأي مجموعة من البشر للمشاركة معًا في رحلة لتعليم وتعلم التعاطف.

 

استكشاف وحدة الانسانية و وحدة التدريس للتحضير لمناقشة مفاهيم مهمة مثل التعاطف والاختلاف والتحيز والمزيد.

 

للحصول على تأثير دائم ، انشر هذا الدرس عبر جلسات متعددة مع الوقت للتفكير و / أو التكرار كثيرًا مع الجديد رحلات التعلم. بناء التعاطف هو ممارسة تستمر مدى الحياة. دعونا نحبها معًا.

 

المرجعية لوقت آخر: جرب متعة درس في كتابة رحلتنا التعليمية أو هذا الدرس ل جعل الرياضيات أكثر إنسانية ، وعقلانية ، وذات مغزى

 

 

 

1) اسأل عن محادثة معقدة وشجع الفضول قبل الحكم:

 

"فكر في كل فرد هنا في مجموعتنا. هل نفهم كل شيء عن حياة كل شخص؟ هل لدينا افتراضات عن الآخرين؟ هل نعرف كيف يبدو أن تخطو في عقل كل شخص وقلبه؟ "

 

شارك بتجربة مررت بها حيث كان ينقصك التعاطف - وقت كان هناك سوء فهم لهويتك أو من كان شخصًا آخر. اسأل المجموعة عما إذا كان أي شخص قد جرب شيئًا كهذا من قبل. "كيف كان بإمكاننا فهم بعضنا البعض بشكل أفضل في هذه الحالة؟"

 

قد ترد المجموعة بشيء مثل ، "لا يمكننا معرفة كل شيء عن الآخرين" ، أو "تبدأ بطرح الأسئلة". ابحث عن (أو وجه المحادثة نحو) الخطوات التي يمكننا ممارستها في حياتنا اليومية. اكتب الردود أو اطلب من أحد أعضاء المجموعة تدوينها. 

 

في هذه المرحلة ، يمكنك إما تشغيل مقطع فيديو من وحدة الإنسانية ركز على بناء التعاطف ، أو استمر من خلال المناقشة: ذكر الجميع أن بناء التعاطف ، مثل أي شيء ، يتعلق بالممارسة. "اليوم يمكننا التوصل إلى طرق لاستخدام هذه الإجراءات في حياتنا - وتشجيع الناس من حولنا على فعل الشيء نفسه! يمكننا أن نسألselves ، "ما الذي يمكنني فعله بشكل أكثر فاعلية في المرة القادمة التي أواجه فيها مثل هذا الموقف؟"

 

 

 

 

2) التعرف على العجائب والتحيز والافتراضات:

 

أعرض أي فيديو رحلة التعلم. تأكد من مشاهدة هذا الفيديو مسبقًا لـ selإلخ للحظة للتوقف (على سبيل المثال ، قبل تغيير مشهد يكشف جزءًا جديدًا من حياة الشخص).

 

قبل المشاهدة ، اطرح على المجموعة سؤالاً: "ما الأفكار والمشاعر التي تتبادر إلى الذهن والقلب عندما نفكر في (ن) ____ في ____؟ وماذا نتساءل؟ " (أدخل الدور الذي يلعبه هذا الشخص في المجتمع ، والبلد الذي يوجد فيه هذا الشخص. على سبيل المثال ، "تشاي والا" (Chai Seller) في الهند or مزارع الموز في الإكوادور.) 

 

قم بإنشاء أربعة أعمدة أو أرباع على لوحك. اكتب الكلمات التي يشاركها أعضاء المجموعة في القسم الأيسر من منتداك. اكتب العجائب كأسئلة بجانب الكلمات التي تتبادر إلى أذهان الناس. الآن ابدأ الفيديو. وقفة قبل-selلحظة ected. اطلب من المجموعة كتابة ملاحظات بناءً على ما تم عرضه حتى الآن: ما نحن إشعار ، وعجائب ، وافترض / خمن ، وصدق عن صديقنا الجديد.

 

اطرح أسئلة مثل: "ماذا نؤمن بـ _____؟ ما رأيك في مجتمع ___؟ ما رأيك في حياة ___ ، بالنظر إلى ما شاهدته في الفيديو حتى الآن؟ ما هي الافتراضات أو المشاعر الأخرى التي تراودك وأنت تتأمل؟ " املأ هذه الردود في منتصف اللوحة الخاصة بك.

 

 

 

 

3) تزايد افتراضاتنا في الماضي:

 

قم بتشغيل بقية الفيديو. اجعل مجموعتك تنقسم إلى مجموعات أصغر أو تشارك مع شخص لا يشترك معه الشخص عادة في الأنشطة.

 

في مجموعات ، ناقش واكتب ما تغير في المعتقدات بنهاية الفيديو (حيث اكتسبنا فرصة أكبر للفهم).

 

ذكر الجميع ببعض مبادئ النشاط. "بينما تناقش المجموعات ، نحن نسعى جاهدين لممارسة الفضول والتعاطف. كما نفعل ، من المهم أن نتحلى بالصبر مع بعضنا البعض. دعونا نجعل هذه مساحة للثقة في بعضنا البعض والمشاركة بصراحة - لتعليق حكمنا إلى ما وراء سطح ما نراه. دعونا نتذكر أن التجربة الإنسانية معقدة وفريدة من نوعها بالنسبة لنا جميعًا ، ودعونا نرى ما وراء قمة جبل الجليد لنفهم بعضنا البعض بشكل أعمق ".

 

بعد بضع دقائق ، اطلب من المجموعة العودة معًا. اسأل عما إذا كان هناك أي متطوعين على استعداد لمشاركة ما تم تعلمه أثناء المناقشات. اسأل عما إذا كانت أي مجموعة ترغب في الكتابة (في القسم التالي) ما تعتقده مجموعتهم الآن بخصوص ___ بعد المشاهدة. 

 

ابدأ الآن في قراءة إحدى قصص ____ المكتوبة والتي تساعد على التعمق أكثر في حياة _____. اسأل المجموعة كيف تغيرت وجهات نظر الجميع الآن بعد أن تعلموا أكثر بما يتجاوز ما رأيناه في الفيديو. استخدم القسم الرابع على السبورة لكتابة هذه الردود. (تذكر: سيحتوي مقطع الفيديو الخاص بصديقنا الجديد على 2-4 قصص مكتوبة مختلفة يمكن البحث عنها في ملف betterworlded.org/stories صفحة. يمكنك اختيار واحد (أو الكل) الذي يبدو أنه الأفضل لمناقشتك!)

 

 

 

 

4) اطرح تحديًا للعاطفة (الفضول قبل الحكم):

 

"كم مرة نفترض أشياء عن الآخرين قبل تعلم قصة المرء؟"

 

"لماذا يكون هذا غالبًا رد فعلنا" الافتراضي "؟ هل من الممكن أن نفترض أشياء عن الآخرين في صفنا / مجموعتنا أو مدرستنا / مجتمعنا التعليمي؟ في بيوتنا؟ ونحن نسير في الشارع؟ بينما نصعد على متن الحافلة؟ "

 

"ما الذي يمكننا فعله معًا لنفترض أقل وأن نكون أكثر فضولًا؟ لاختيار الفضول قبل الحكم؟ أن تسعى جاهدة لتلاحظ وتتساءل؟ للتعرف على الأماكن التي قد يكون لدينا فيها تحيز أو حكم ، والبدء في التساؤل عن السبب؟ "

 

"للبدء في التساؤل من أين تأتي هذه التحيزات والأحكام على الإطلاق؟ ما هي الممارسات التي يمكننا الانخراط فيها بشكل فردي ومعا كمجموعة؟ "

 

شارك مثالاً عن كيفية دمج التعاطف في حياتك بدءًا من اليوم (مثال: "سأسعى جاهدًا للتحدث إلى ____ في طريقي إلى المنزل وأتساءل وأتعلم المزيد عن حياة ___. في الماضي ، لم أسأل أو أتصرف بناءً على دهشتي! "). شارك كيف يمكن للمجموعة تحميلك المسؤولية عن القيام بذلك. اطلب الآن من المجموعة مشاركة هذا معك عن طريق كتابة طرق لتعليق الحكم والانخراط في أمر جديد رحلة تعليمية! (قد تجد أنه من المفيد الرجوع إلى قسم "لماذا تكون مقاطع الفيديو بلا كلمات؟" من هنا، إما كأداة تحضيرية أو للمشاركة مع مجموعتك وأنت تناقش قوة البحث عن فهم يتجاوز ما نراه ونفكر فيه في البداية.)

 

 

 

 

استمر في رحلة التعلم:

فكر في بعض الأفكار واكتبها حول كيفية دمج التعاطف في الممارسة اليومية لفصولنا الدراسية ، وفي صفوفنا المختلفة ، وفي حياتنا بأكملها. كيف يمكننا التعرف بشكل أفضل عندما ينقص التعاطف ومساعدة الأشخاص من حولنا على النمو ليصبحوا أكثر تعاطفًا؟ كيف يمكننا إظهار هذه القيمة في كل ما نقوم به؟ شجع المجموعة على استكشاف وحدة الانسانية للبحث بشكل أعمق ، أو استخدام هذه الوحدة كمصدر أساسي في المناقشات المستقبلية حول هذه الموضوعات.

 

 

فكرة العمل المباشر: إنشاء طرق مباشرة لتضمين التعاطف في الفصول الأخرى في المدرسة

يمكن للمجموعات المكونة من 4-5 أو نصف الفصل أو الفصل بأكمله تطوير أفكار الدروس للمعلمين في الفصول الأخرى لإظهار مدى ارتباط التعاطف بالرياضيات والعلوم والتاريخ واللغة وغير ذلك. يمكن لكل مجموعة تطوير طرق لمساعدة المعلمين على معرفة كيف يمكنهم التدريس حول القصص المهمة حقًا مع الاستمرار في تدريس موضوعاتهم الأكاديمية. لبعض المرح الإضافي ، يمكن لأعضاء المجموعة إرسال الإبداعات والتعلمات الرئيسية إلى Better World Ed فريق أو من خلال مركز أعضائك (إذا كنت عضوًا حاليًا). إذا لم تكن عضوًا ، فإن اليوم هو اليوم المثالي لذلك بدء في رحلة التعلم مدى الحياة هذه معًا! 

تعليم التعاطف

التفكير معًا في تعليم التعاطف كل يوم وفي كل مكان

نعلم جميعًا في أعماقنا أن تدريس التعاطف ليس شيئًا لمرة واحدة. في كل مرة نعلم التعاطف ، علينا أن نمارسه في حياتنا أيضًا. تحدي التعاطف هو مساعدتنا في تعليم التعاطف بطريقة هادفة وشاملة وعميقة. لمساعدتنا على تعلم التعاطف عضويًا.

 

إذا كان تعليم التعاطف هو أولويتك ، فلماذا لا تحيي هذا التدريس بقصص تلهم وتشجع التعاطف عبر جميع خطوط الاختلاف؟ عبر كل الحدود؟

 

وهذا ما Better World Ed رحلات التعلم هي كل شيء عن. مساعدتنا نحب التعلم selو ، والآخرين ، وعالمنا. مساعدتنا على تعلم الحب selو ، والآخرين ، وعالمنا. تعلم الرحمة. تعلم أن تكون قادة واعين يعيدون تكوين عالم سلمي ومنصف وعادل.

 

معًا ، يمكننا جعل هذا العالم حقيقة واقعة. هذا العالم المسالم والعادل الذي نحلم به موجود في داخلنا جميعًا هنا والآن.

 

رحلات التعلم هي الأكاديمية والبحثية المدعومةمقاطع فيديو بدون كلمات التي تشجع على الفضول والتعاطف مع selو ، وآخرون ، والأرض. قصص مكتوبة التي تجعل الرياضيات ومحو الأمية حقيقة وذات صلة. خطط الدرس التي تجعل التعلم متعدد التخصصات ومليء بالدهشة. التعلم العاطفي الاجتماعي بعمق مذهل.

 

تنسج رحلات التعلم المهارات الأساسية معًا:  الرياضيات ، محو الأمية ، التعاطف ، الوعي الاجتماعي ، الفضول ، التواصل ، التعاون ، الإبداع ، selو - الوعي واليقظة وأخذ المنظور والاعتراف ومعالجة التحيز وبناء السلام والرحمة. كل ذلك في عالم حقيقي ، المعايير متوافقة الطريقة.

 

نعتقد أن المحتوى الجذاب هو لكل فصل دراسي. لهذا السبب نعمل مع رواة القصص والمعلمين المذهلين لتصميم كل رحلة تعليمية.

 

انها أيضا لماذا لا تحتوي مقاطع الفيديو الخاصة بنا على كلمات: لا يوجد سرد محدد ، ولا حاجز لغوي! التعلم العاطفي الاجتماعي الذي يساعد الشباب على إعطاء الأولوية للفضول والتفاهم على الحكم والتحيز.

 

نحن نؤمن بالخلق جنبًا إلى جنب مع المعلمين والطلاب. منذ البداية ، رأينا المعلمين والطلاب شركاء حقيقيين في هذه الرحلة لفتح القلوب والعقول.

 

هذه هي الطريقة التي صممنا بها رحلات التعلم لتكون قابلة للتكيف عبر بيئات التعلم ، في المدرسة والمنزل. أن تكون فعالاً في وقت مبكر من الحياة ، كل يوم ، وفي أي مكان يتعلم فيه الشباب. تصفح قصص التعاطف المشجعة أدناه! 

يعلقون عليه على موقع Pinterest

شارك هذا
لفترة محدودة: 30٪ خصم على LIFE برمز "LIFELONGSEL"
محدودة: 30٪ خصم FOR LIFE مع "SPRINGINTOSEL"عند الخروج!

teaching and practicing empathy curiosity before judgment lifelong learning social emotional learning lesson plan

The Empathy Challenge: Teaching & Practicing Empathy

A learning guide for all of us as we are teaching and practicing empathy in an organic, non-prescriptive way. Let’s build our empathy and understanding muscles early in life, every day, and everywhere.

 

 

Let’s practice curiosity before judgment with this lifelong lesson plan. Lifelong wonder leads to lifelong learning.

 

 

Early childhood educator? Try this version!

 

 

Engaging on your own? Try this version!

PDF Version

Bridging The Empathy Gap & Practicing Curiosity Before Judgment

This BetterWorldEd.org learning guide is for any group of humans to engage in together on the journey to teach and learn empathy.

 

Explore the Humanity Unit and Teaching Unit to prepare to discuss important concepts like empathy, difference, bias, and more.

 

For lasting impact, spread this lesson across multiple sessions with time to reflect and/or repeat often with new Learning Journeys. Building empathy is a lifelong practice. Let’s love it together.

 

Bookmark for another time: Try a fun lesson on writing our learning journey or this lesson for making math more human, mindful, and meaningful

 

 

 

1) ASK A COMPLEX CONVERSATION STARTER & ENCOURAGE CURIOSITY BEFORE JUDGMENT:

 

“Think about everyone here in our group. Do we understand everything about each person’s life? Might we have assumptions about others? Do we know what it’s like to step into each person’s mind and heart?”

 

Share an experience that YOU have had where empathy was lacking – a time when there was a misunderstanding of who you were or who someone else was. Ask the group if anyone has ever experienced something like this. “How could we have better understood each other in that situation?”

 

The group might respond with something like, “We can’t know everything about others,” or, “It starts by asking questions”. Look out for (or guide the conversation towards) steps that we can practice in our day to day lives. Write responses down or have a member of the group write them down. 

 

At this point, you can either play a video from the Humanity Unit focused on empathy building, or continue through discussion: Remind everyone that, like anything, empathy building is about practice. “Today we can come up with ways to use these actions in our own lives — and encourage people around us to do the same! We can ask ourselves, “What can I do more effectively next time I’m in a situation like this?””

 

 

 

 

2) RECOGNIZE WONDER, BIAS & ASSUMPTIONS:

 

Introduce ANY Learning Journey Video. Make sure to watch this video beforehand to select a moment to pause (ex. before a scene change revealing a new part of the person’s life).

 

BEFORE WATCHING, ask the group a question: “What thoughts and feelings come to mind and heart when we think of a(n) ____ in ____? And what do we WONDER?” (Insert the role in society this person plays, and the country this person is in. For example, “Chai Wala” (Chai Seller) in India or Banana Grower in Ecuador.) 

 

Create four columns or quadrants on your board. Write the words group members share on the left section of your board. Write the WONDERINGS as questions next to the words that come to people’s minds. NOW START THE VIDEO. PAUSE at your pre-selected moment. Have the group write notes based on what has been viewed so far: what we NOTICE, WONDER, ASSUME/GUESS, and BELIEVE about our new friend.

 

Pose questions like: “What do we believe about _____? What do we think of ___’s community? What do you think ___’s life is like, given what you’ve seen in the video so far? What other assumptions or feelings come to you as you reflect?” Fill these responses in on the middle of your board.

 

 

 

 

3) GROWING PAST OUR ASSUMPTIONS:

 

Play the rest of the video. Have your group split into smaller groups or partner up with someone the person doesn’t usually partner with for activities.

 

In groups, discuss and write out what changed about beliefs by the end of the video (as we gained more chance for understanding).

 

Remind everyone about some of the principles of the activity. “As groups discuss, we’re striving to practice curiosity and empathy. As we do, it matters that we are patient with one another. Let’s make this a space to trust one another and share openly – to suspend our judgment beyond the surface of what we see. Let’s remember the human experience is complex and unique for all of us, and let’s see beyond the tip of the iceberg to understand each other more deeply.”

 

After a few minutes, have the group come back together. Ask if there are any volunteers willing to share what was learned during discussions. Ask if any group would like to write (on the next section) what their group now believes about ___ after watching. 

 

Now begin to read one of ____’s written stories that helps to dive even deeper into _____’s life. Ask the group how everyone’s perspectives have shifted now that they’re learning even more beyond what we saw in the video. Use the fourth section on the board to write these responses. (Remember: our new friend’s video will have 2-4 different written stories that are searchable on the betterworlded.org/stories page. You can choose one (or all) that seems to fit best for your discussion!)

 

 

 

 

4) Pose an EMPATHY CHALLENGE (CURIOSITY BEFORE JUDGMENT):

 

“How often do we assume things about others before learning one’s story?”

 

“Why is this often our “default” reaction? Might we be assuming things about others in our own class/group or school/learning community? In our homes? As we walk down the street? As we get on a bus?”

 

“What can we do together to assume less and be curious more? To choose CURIOSITY BEFORE JUDGMENT? To strive to notice and wonder? To recognize where we may have a bias or judgment, and to start to question why?”

 

“To start to wonder where these biases and judgments even come from at all? What practices can we engage in individually, and together as a group?”

 

Share an example of how you will incorporate empathy into your life starting today (Example: “I will strive to talk to ____ on the way home and wonder and learn about ___’s life. In the past, I haven’t ever asked or acted on my wonder!”). Share how the group can hold you accountable for doing so. Now ask the group to share in this with you by writing ways they will suspend judgment and engage in a new Learning Journey! (You may find it helpful to reference the “why are the videos wordless?” section here, either as a preparation tool or to share with your group as you discuss the power of seeking understanding beyond what we initially see and think.)

 

 

 

 

KEEP THE LEARNING JOURNEY GOING:

Reflect and write some ideas on how to incorporate empathy into the daily practice of our classroom, of our various classes, and in our entire lives. How can we better identify when empathy is lacking and help the people around us grow to be more empathetic people? How can we exhibit this value in everything we do? Encourage the group to explore the Humanity Unit to dig in deeper, or use this unit as a foundational resource in future discussions around these themes.

 

 

DIRECT ACTION IDEA: Creating direct ways to embed empathy into other classes at school

Groups of 4-5, half of the class, or the entire class can develop lesson ideas for teachers in other classes to show how empathy relates to math, science, history, language, and more. The groups can each develop ways to help teachers see how they can teach about stories that really matter while also continuing to teach their academic topics. For some extra fun, group members can submit creations and key learnings to the Better World Ed team or through your members hub (if you are an existing member). If you’re not a member, today’s the perfect day to get started on this lifelong learning journey together! 

teaching empathy

Reflecting Together On Teaching Empathy Every Day & Everywhere

We all know deep down that teaching empathy isn’t a one time thing. Every time we teach empathy, we have to practice it in our own lives as well. The empathy challenge is one to help us teach empathy in a meaningful, holistic, and deep way. To help us learn empathy organically.

 

If teaching empathy is your priority, why not bring that teaching to life with stories that inspire and encourage empathy across all lines of difference? Across all borders?

 

That’s what Better World Ed Learning Journeys are all about. Helping us love learning about self, others, and our world. Helping us learn to love self, others, and our world. Learning compassion. Learning to be mindful leaders reweaving a peaceful, equitable, and just world.

 

Together, we can make this world reality. That peaceful and equitable world we dream of is within all of us right here and right now.

 

Learning Journeys are academic and research-backedWordless videos that encourage curiosity and empathy for self, others, and Earth. Written stories that make math and literacy real-world and relevant. Lesson plans that make learning inter-disciplinary and full of wonder. Social Emotional Learning with awe-inspiring depth.

 

Learning Journeys weave together critical skills: math, literacy, empathy, social awareness, curiosity, communication, collaboration, creativity, self-awareness, mindfulness, perspective taking, recognizing and addressing bias, peace-building, and compassion. All in a real-world, standards aligned way.

 

We believe captivating content is for every classroom. That’s why we work with amazing storytellers and educators to design every Learning Journey.

 

It’s also why our videos don’t have words: no prescribed narrative, no language barrier! Social Emotional Learning that helps you(th) prioritize curiosity and understanding over judgment and bias.

 

We believe in creating alongside educators and students. From the start, we have seen educators and students as true partners on this journey to open hearts and minds.

 

This is how we’ve designed Learning Journeys to be adaptive across learning environments, in school and at home. To be effective early in life, every day, and anywhere you(th) are learning. Browse empathy encouraging stories below! 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This